There are a few different notifications, emails or SMS messages, that can be sent out automatically during the life of an appointment.
These are the standard reminders that most people know about. They are used for sending a message to a client shortly before their appointment to reduce no shows and cancellations. You can learn about setting up the reminders here https://help.youreontime.com/category/10-category
Along with the normal appointment reminders there are some others you can send. These can all be configured by the following:
1. Select Settings from the side menu.
2. In Settings click on Appointment General Settings.
3. Appointment General Settings, click in Notifications Tab.
These reminders will use email or SMS template you have set up via these instructions https://help.youreontime.com/article/52-email-marketing
For all bookings
These messages will be sent out when all clients make a booking. This might include the booking location, date and time or any specific information you require.
For new clients
Similar to the for all bookings notifications except it will be only send to clients who have never had an appointment before.
After appointment reviews
This will be sent after an appointment is finished. It typically will be sent to ask for a review but could also be used for any follow up information.
This will be sent to your staff member when an appointment is booked with them. It will contain all the information about the booking.