Disabling staff user account
If you have a staff member that is no longer with your business and want to stop them accessing the system you need to follow a couple of simple steps.
Disable their staff account
1. Go to Settings
2. Click on Manage Staff
3. Click on the Staff members record who is no longer there
4. Untick the Active box on their staff record
Doing this will force them to log out of any other computer or phone they are logged into and not allow them to log back in.
Change known passwords
After disabling their own account you should go into any other staff user records they may know the password to and change the password on those accounts. Changing the password will also force them to be logged out.
Sometimes a staff will leave your business due to suspicious activity. Contact You'reOnTime support and we can help you look at the Audit Log for anything suspicious such as exporting client lists.