Performing an individual invoice sync
Individual Invoice sync will send all your sales through to Xero. Unlike Summary sync, Invoice sync does not require you to do the banking first, although it is recommended.
- Navigate to the Sales screen.
- From the Sales screen, click on the Xero Sync button.
Note: If you have not yet configured your Xero connection, the Xero Sync button will not be available. Click here for instructions on connecting to Xero
- On the Xero Synchronisation screen, scroll down and click on the Begin Sync button.
- You will be notified that the synchronisation has been completed. Each invoice line will note whether it has been successful or has failed.
Succesfully synced invoices will appear like this:
Unsuccessful invoices will appear like this. (Note the error is described below the invoice information):
- At this point you can return to the Xero sync history screen by clicking on the Xero Synchronisation History button, or navigate to any other screen to continue on as normal.
You will now be able to login to Xero and see that your sales information has been imported.